Team USA named for World Wheelchair Curling Championship 2015

Team USA - L-R: Patrick McDonald, Steven Emt, Jimmy Joseph, Penny Greely and Meghan Lino Photo: US Curling

Four Paralympians with years of experience on the ice highlight USA's selected team for the upcoming world wheelchair championship.

The national team selection committee has chosen 2014 Paralympians Patrick McDonald (Madison, Wis.), Jimmy Joseph (New Hartford, N.Y.), Penny Greely (Green Bay, Wis.), and Meghan Lino (East Falmouth, Mass.) as well as newcomer Steven Emt (Andover, Conn.) to represent the U.S. at the 2015 World Wheelchair Championship Feb. 7-14 in Lohja, Finland.

A pool of eight athletes were selected after taking part in a tryout event at the state-of-the-art Wausau (Wis.) Curling Center in November and then narrowed to the final five after recent competitions and training camps.

The 10-team world championship event at the Kisakallio Sports Institute in Finland will feature teams from Canada, China, Finland, Germany, Norway, Russia, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, and the U.S. To find out more, go to The U.S. is seeking its first ever world title in this event. The top American finish to date is bronze in 2008.

To find out more about USA Curling's wheelchair curling program, visit

Story courtesy of US Curling

Share this page

More Information

WCF Official Suppliers